Skip to content

Lifetime Honorary Award to EMU Faculty of Pharmacy Dean Prof. Dr. Şahin

During a reception organized at the J. W. Marriott Hotel hotel in Ankara, Eastern Mediterranean University (EMU) Faculty of Pharmacy Dean Prof. Dr. Mustafa Fethi Şahin was presented a Lifetime Honorary Award by the Turkish Pharmacists’ Association.

At the reception that was attended by many academicians, pharmacists and professional associations, Prof. Dr. M. Fethi Şahin was presented his award by Turkish Pharmacists’ Association President Erdoğan Çolak and Faculty of Pharmacy Deans including his some of his former students.

Mustafa Fethi Şahin

Prof. Şahin who graduated from the Hacettepe University Faculty of Pharmacy in 1972, completed his doctorate education at the same university. Becoming an academic staff member at Ege University, Ankara University and Gazi University, Prof. Dr. Şahin also acted as Dean of the Gazi University, Faculty of Pharmacy between 1997-2006. In addition, he has also been a visiting professor at Iowa University in the United States and Kings College London.

In adittion to his work in academia, Prof. Dr. Şahin has also worked at a hospital pharmacy. Betweem 2006 - 2012 he set up Research and Development departments at the companies Fargem and Onko Pharmaceuticals where he also held high level management positions. Since the founding of the EMU Faculty of Pharmacy, Prof. Dr. Şahin has been a member of its academic staff. Since 2014, he has been the dean of the faculty.